Four years

In a way, it’s hard for a sane person, and even me in rather lucid moments, to imagine that I’ve been writing for this website for this long. Particularly when, as my friend Satanicviews assured me once, most blogs don’t last much longer than three years. At least that’s what I think anyway. I’m not entirely sure how much longer my blog will last before the time when I stop losing interest in writing for the blog – I know that sounds bleak to some, but don’t act like it would never happen, it just won’t happen now – but there is a part of me that thinks I will keep going for a long time.

In that time, I sometimes reflect back on my older posts and how the blog has developed. I’ve gone through website name changes and design changes for the blog as well. If you’ve followed me for a long time you’ll know that this blog wasn’t always filled to the brim with red and looking classy. And I haven’t been proud of all of my posts. Truth be known I’m often embarrassed by a few of my earlier posts. I think many of them are alright, but some stick out as, from my perspective, exceptionally misguided and lame to the point that I’m sick to death of being reminded of some of them. I’ve even deleted a few of the ones that really got to me. I often wonder why, as my blog grew and my posts became more intelligent (again, at least from my perspective anyway), the newer blog posts don’t get as much appreciation. It’s the unfortunate side of having gone through the process of personally progressing from the mind of a freaking art student – not the worst of my kind, mind you.

Perhaps I am being too self-critical, and maybe that is still a significant source of many of my woes in my personal life, but it’s hard for me to escape the memory of my mistakes, and I have wanted to express that on this blog for some time in fact. Still, I am of the impression that there are some things that haven’t really changed. There is a principle I hold dearly that hasn’t shifted, though aspects of my own worldview have.

As is par for the course for blog anniversary posts, I assume, I want to thank those who have stuck with me for the entire time. I hope you appreciated what I have had to say, and will continue to say, as I do like the opportunity to get my opinions out there even to what I know is a small audience.

Oh and as a final notice, just because on rare occasion I still get the odd comment about this, I will not be changing the “Top 10 gods and goddesses” post, and to be honest I may not produce a follow-up either. It’s a dead horse of a post at this point.

That’s about all I have to say about the fourth anniversary of this blog, being a busy young man and all. For know, my dissertation (if my current assignment can be called as such) beckons.

I hope you enjoy the next year of this blog, my dear infidels.

4 responses to “Four years

  1. I have been following you for many years, I appreciate your insights. A blog is a personal thing, as well as writing for the reader. It is interesting to look back at earlier posts to see how an individual has evolved in their ideas and path over time. I have also deleted earlier posts that was not up to the standards I like them to be.

    I have seen many LHP orientated blogs come and go, you are one of the few that continue to post consistently, long may you continue.

Leave a Reply

