More metal

I’m not sure, but I think something may be rising. Recently I’ve been buying metal band patches for my jacket with impunity, and even when I should be paying to attention to preparing for when I get back to university and doing games design again, I’m more likely to want to just listen to tons of metal and explore bands I haven’t really bothered to touch upon (even when I should have) as well as explore stuff I already am familiar with a little more (although granted a large part of the reason might be to justify putting more patches on my jacket, but why not if it justifies more immersion in metal). I also have a strange feeling I’ll come closer to the power spontaneity and pure energy if I do this and continue with my guitar practice, and I might find a way to channel that power and energy, and by doing so I may become stronger and fulfill some ideas and goals about my personal spirituality that I’ve laid out since a few years ago.

I feel like opportunities might come for me in this direction very soon, and I might find my way into the life I was meant to live and being what I’m meant to be, myself in its ideal state or potential, and find success by doing so and perhaps even make some difference along the way.

2 responses to “More metal

    • To be fair, I’ve liked metal for what is probably three years now and have developed a strong connection to it within that time. In fact, I consider my base to be in the range of traditional heavy metal, speed metal, and thrash metal, and often from the 80’s. I’d just like to go more in-depth, and I guess learn to actually play them. I have been meaning to further explore other sub-genres I’ve had some respect for, like doom metal for instance.

Leave a Reply

