Photo albums

Yesterday I chanced upon some photo albums that I don’t think I saw in a long time, and I looked through it and saw not just photos of myself and my brother in America (specifically the state of Massachusetts), but also some old messages of farewell, obviously referring to the time we stopped going to study in America and started staying in the UK. It wasn’t just from teachers, but I swear from people who were about our age at the time with whom me and my brother might have been friends with.

In a way it moved me, to think we were actually well-liked and perhaps missed when we were kids. And keep in mind, this was by 2003, and I was 9 years old. I don’t know how things have changed for them in the 11 years since I last visited Massachusetts. Still, I started to pine for the times when I was in America, and made me think that if I reach the time when I return to America for good, then I would pick Massachusetts to live in, even over California, Texas, Nevada, and Georgia. California, from what I’ve researched, has lots that I look for to do in a state, Texas sounds like an interesting place for me, and Nevada and Georgia are the home states of two people I consider spiritual teachers, but Massachusetts is a place that kinda sounds like home in the sense that I had friends there, you might even say a community of sorts.

It’ll still be a long time before I get to that point, but when I do, I can’t wait for what I have to see.

Leave a Reply

