The self and others

I’ve been thinking about identity for a while, and I’ve been thinking of how other people and reflect our own individual identities. Some times, we all need some counsel, and some times the insight and perspectives of others can provide a fresh look on who you are as a person for yourself. If someone knows you honestly, then they might be able to tell you a few things about yourself that may actually be truthful to you.

Sometimes talking to some friends of mine who know me has before helped me reveal to myself some knowledge about myself as a person, and that has helped me substantially. Talking to a counsellor can also help. Either way, you only have to reflect or meditate on whatever insight you recieve to determine for yourself the truth of the matter.

 

Leave a Reply

