Why I hate online personality quizzes

I keep seeing these personality quizzes online like “what animal are you?”, “what mythical creature are you?”, “what element are you?”, “what superhero are you?” and a fuck ton of others on the Internet. When I was younger these were kinda fun, but back then I was also confused about who I am and for some reason I thought they might help me. But these quizzes are stupid as hell.

The problem with them is they can’t assess who you really are for crap. The choices and results on those quizzes are narrow and incapable of assessing your personality. They can only define your personality within the confines of an archetype usually defined by idiots who don’t know squat about self.

2 responses to “Why I hate online personality quizzes

Leave a Reply

