Thoughts for the future

As you may know, this is my last month of college, afterwards it will be about three months before I start university. In the meantime, I no longer have to deal with my sister and their child since they have moved out. Currently I feel renewed and personally much freer (in the sense that there is no atmosphere of wailing and aggression, and no more angry sisterly presence making me worry and driving me nuts), and I am thinking that what will follow is a brighter future for myself.

I find myself excited for everything I might do, people I might meet, experiences I might have, and how I will personally be fulfilled and enriched by all of these. Pride and anxiety meet each other in my mind, as time creeps closer to September, and to the potential future. I know I can open up for all this.

2 responses to “Thoughts for the future

Leave a Reply

