Why pop love songs piss me off

Picture it: I’m having lunch in the cafeteria of the university that’s right next to my college (it just has more options), every time the radio plays, and it’s mostly contemporary pop music, and a lot of that is love songs. Those songs piss me off lately for two reasons.

1. They are so artificial. They’re written by the music industry, never really artists, and when pop artists sing these songs are fake, no matter how much they look like they mean it.

2. All they seem to do is make me think of the love I had with my former crush, and the memory of it deteriorating. It just doesn’t relate to me or sympathize with me at all.

This kind of crap will never stop until the majority of people stop feeding it.

Leave a Reply

