Why so much attention over a sitcom character?

Back in July, I posted about how much I hate the sheer waste of flesh that is Alan Harper. Since then, I got a lot of comments about the post, and it seems to be the most seen thing on the blog. Why do I think this is a problem? Because the subject isn’t really that important.

Sure, I hate the character for reasons that are familiar in a meaningful way, but the subject itself is not that important in the grand scheme of things. Do we just focus that much more on shit on TV as opposed to the bigger things going on in the world? If it is, then I am very disappointed, because I feel there’s a lot of attention going to the blog for reasons pertaining to petty TV interest, rather than curiosity towards the bigger issues I try to react to, or intellectual pursuit.

You’re entitled to have your opinions, but I have a certain level of contempt for all the attention paid towards the TV world.

2 responses to “Why so much attention over a sitcom character?

Leave a Reply

