My Christmas ritual

Every year in the Christmas season I have a specific ritual, not related to the occult or magic by the way. On Christmas Eve I go to bed really early and on Christmas Day I wake about an hour after midnight.

My brother and I have done this for years, ever since we were children, even though we don’t believe in Santa Claus. It’s not really about Santa, it’s just about the ritual for the sake of the ritual.

I think it’s become ingrained in our minds for so long that we just kept doing it, and we embraced it. And why not? Why should I be too old for seasonal hype and excitement?

One response to “My Christmas ritual

Leave a Reply

