I am not a product of Christianity!

Let’s of people who probably don’t know shit about Satanism refer to it, and its advocates, as mere products of Christianity. One guy, in an email message, was rather condescending when he noticed I was a Satanist, referring to me and Satanism as nothing more than products of that vile religion.

I, for one, disagree. With a vengeance!

I refuse the idea that I’m just a product of Christianity. Slavery and indoctrination are products of Christianity. Human beings, let alone thinking individuals, are not. No one is a product, because they think on their own (for the most part anyway). The Satanist is almost certainly not a mere product. The rebel is not a product. The human is not a product. I am not product.

The people who say Satanists are products of Christianity often have a perception of Satanism that is based on whatever social programming they’ve been fed, and rather than try to understand Satanism, they just just to look upon the belief system and its advocates as stupid or “immature”.

I sincerely hope I encounter less of these closed-minded, condescending individuals.

One response to “I am not a product of Christianity!

  1. “I sincerely hope I encounter less of these closed-minded, condescending individuals.”

    Your hopes will be dashed. My opinion: They are just acting out what they have been indoctrinated to act out. Some will beat the programming, but most won’t. I’ve been on both sides, so I know where they are coming from.

Leave a Reply

