You can’t trust anyone on religious matters

It’s missing some religions but it’ll do, I guess.

I personally am agnostic, with elements of spiritual agnosticism, some parts of secular humanism, the belief that if God exists then it is an impersonal force that runs through all existence and beyond (I guess that would be pantheism), along with elements of Hinduism, Buddhism, and other religions, and I feel this complements my opinions, values, and self. But I’ll discuss my full views on God later.

The point I am actually trying to make is that I doubt you can trust anyone on religion. I can ask many questions on religion, and often I came across something. Every answer can never be said to be objectively true or a fact. It’s all opinions. Everything about religion and spirituality seems to be a matter of opinion, nothing seems true or false, and you have to rely on your own instincts, values, and opinions. That’s all you can trust. Sure, you can listen to others and question them, and if it connects with you, you can accept things as your own, but it’s your own judgement and instincts that you must use to decide what your opinion is in the end.

Leave a Reply

