What grinding rust with a rock has to do with a part of my self.

About two months ago, in a ceramics class, I got to crush rust with a rock and use the powdery stuff to try and make a reddish clay. I’m not sure it worked, but for a while I got addicted to the crushing process, found myself doing it again for a few weeks. I think through that I noticed a part of myself that liked to crush things and to emulate a destructive process or a brutal and forceful creative process.

My rock just sitting there after I used to grind rust

Leave a Reply

